Home » Internal Med CTU » Last but definitely not least: the Clinical Teaching Unit

Last but definitely not least: the Clinical Teaching Unit

My final rotation will be in the clinical teaching unit (CTU). I am excited for the experience of working as the CTU blue team pharmacist. The patients admitted to CTU are generally acutely ill and often have a clinically interesting condition to facilitate the learning of the medical residents and students. My learning goals for this rotation are to explore the pharmacotherapy and therapeutic alternatives for managing conditions such as pericarditis, diabetic ketoacidosis, cirrhosis, acute heart failure, metabolic acidosis and alkalosis. If you have been reading my ePortfolio at all, you’ll know that I generally speak my mind. So here it is: I am so excited for this challenge and learning opportunity that I have butterflies. So wish me well and I will update you soon!

Leave a Reply

